## RESOLUTION OF THE DELTA STEWARDSHIP COUNCIL AUTHORIZING THE EXECUTION OF AN AMENDMENT TO CONTRACT NO. DSC8932 WITH AECOM TO EXTEND THE PERFORMANCE PERIOD

## Resolution 2024-09

WHEREAS, the Sacramento-San Joaquin Delta Reform Act of 2009 (Wat. Code, § 85000 et seq.; Delta Reform Act) creates and directs the Delta Stewardship Council (Council) to develop an enforceable, comprehensive, long-term management plan for the Sacramento-San Joaquin Delta and the Suisun Marsh referred to as the Delta Plan; and

WHEREAS, the Delta Reform Act defines restoration in Water Code section 85066 to include the consideration of "the future impact of climate change and sea level rise," and Council staff are preparing the planning framework Delta Adapts to guide the Council and other public agencies and organizations in the Delta to address the region's climate adaptation needs; and

WHEREAS, Water Code section 85201 authorizes the Council to appoint an executive officer, and Water Code section 85210 authorizes the Council to enter into contracts and delegate administrative functions to Council staff; and

WHEREAS, extending the performance period by six (6) months from December 31, 2024, to June 30, 2025, for Contract No. DSC8932 with AECOM with no increase in the amount of the overall contract will allow a 60-day public comment period and 90-day tribal consultation period to be completed;

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED by the Delta Stewardship Council as follows:

Section 1. The Executive Officer, or their designee, is authorized to prepare, enter into, and execute a performance period extension of six (6) months to June 30, 2025, for Contract No. DSC8932 with AECOM with no increase in the amount of the overall contract.

Section 2. This resolution takes effect immediately upon approval and remains in effect until superseded.

## CERTIFICATION

On a motion by Councilmember \_\_\_\_\_, seconded by Councilmember \_\_\_\_\_, and a vote of the Council, the foregoing resolution was passed and adopted by the Delta Stewardship Council by the following vote at a regular meeting of the Delta Stewardship Council on November 21, 2024.

Burgis		_
Damrell	. <u></u>	_
Hueso	. <u></u>	_
Lee	. <u></u>	_
Mehranian		_
Miller		_
Zingale		_

Dated: November 21, 2024

Emma Askea Clerk of the Board of the Delta Stewardship Council